Teaching Staff

Headteacher: Mrs K. Morris

Deputy Headteacher: Miss L. Stokes

Assistant Headteacher: Miss N. Carney & Miss L. Tate


Year Group


Teaching Assistants



Miss Booth


Miss Bonnon

Miss Bramhall




Miss Carney

Mrs Openshaw

Miss Crozier

Mrs Gillespie

Mrs Ratcliffe



Miss Heathcock

Key Stage 1

Year 1


Mrs Badley

Mrs Davis

Mrs McGuinness

Mrs Richardson

Mrs Pickering

Miss Tarbuck

Mrs Hardwick

Year 1


Miss Wlliams

Year 2


Miss McCormack

Miss Brindley (on Maternity Leave)

Miss Peel

Ms Jepson

Miss Parker

Year 2


Miss Stirrup

Lower Key Stage 2

Year 3


Miss Tate

Mrs Delooze

Miss France

Mrs Everson

Mr Holt

Year 3


Miss Whittaker

Year 4


Mrs Wright

Miss Ross

Miss Milner

Mrs Grieff

Year 4


Miss Scott

Upper Key Stage 2







Year 5


Mr Mutch

Mrs Cartledge

Mrs Avery

Mrs Allen

Year 5


Miss Johnson

Year 6


Miss Burns

Mrs Palfreyman

Mrs Plant

Year 6


Miss Murphy




Mrs Leslie


Miss Stokes


Mrs Fyles  

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Morris



Miss Stokes

Deputy Headteacher & KS1 Team Leader


Miss Carney

Assisant Headteacher, EYFS Leader & SENCo


Miss Tate

Assistant Headteacher, KS2 Leader


Mrs Barton

Safeguarding Co-ordinator


Mrs Bennion

School Business Manager

Support Staff

Office Staff: 

Mrs J Bennion (SBM); Mrs J Warburton; Mrs J Bullock; Mrs S Hankey; Miss R Holmes; Mrs A Powell


Maintenance Staff:

Mr P Best (Maintenance Officer); Mr S Rowley (Caretaker)


Mid-Day Assistants:

Mrs W Coleman; Mrs A Finch; Mrs P Leicester; Mrs J Lowry; Mrs A McLarney; Mrs L O'Neill; Miss L Penson; Mrs B Regan; Mrs I Rose; Mrs S Stanner; Mrs D Tilson; Mr B Taylor; Mrs KA Joce; Mrs G Farrington

Staff training and development

We make every effort to keep our staff trained and up to date to enable us to devlier high quality teaching and learning for every child.


During 2015-16, we have:

- All teachers have trained with Debs Bragard, English Consultant, to improve teaching of grammar and spelling

- All teachers have accessed specific maths training linked to he new curriculum, building on prior training; e.g. phase focus on fractions, phase specific training about mastery maths

- All teaching staff have accessed specialist Dylexia and Dyscalculia training with independent consultant

- The school is participating in an Assessment Standardisation project, working with John Egerton (Liverpool Assessment Adviser) co-ordinated by Warrington Teaching School Alliance

- Year 2 and Year 6 teaching team & SLT attended assessment updates; DHT is KS1 moderator.  All teachers regularly moderate within school and work with colleagues from other schools

- EYFS focused training including focus on Guided Reading, Guided Writing, Reception Maths, MABLE project,

- Mrs Rudd has completed the National Qualitfication for SENCo

- Specific training to support learners with special educational needs, including Talk Boost intensive training for support staff, Irlem training for SENDCo, SEN training for Teaching Assistants (all), Visual Impairment, Autism,

- Specific training to support learners with English as an Additional Language, including training from an EAL Consultant from Wigan LA

- DSLs attended update training; new DSL attended 2 day mutli-agency foundation training; up to date safeguarding training covering a range of issues including PREVENT, Stonewall, Cyber bullying, Safer Recruitment

- Mrs Bennion and the Maintenance team have undertaken several aspects of profressional development linked to and safety, including legionella, Fire Warden training, .

- Mrs Bennion, SBM, and the office team undertaken relevant training linked to SIMS, census, financial administration, ParentMail

- Through our work with the School Improvement Alliance, specific training for teaching staff at different career stages has been accessed, this year for NQTs, RQTs (2nd and 3rd year of teaching), SLT, and EYFS team (all).


Our staff team regularly plan and lead staff training (within school and external) also.


For our latest school news, click here to view our newsletters.

Or visit our Facebook page: search for Beamont Community Primary School

 Visit our Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/beamontcp/

Contact us

Beamont Community Primary School
O'Leary Street


You can call us:

01925 630143

You can email us:

Our office hours

Mon-Fri :

08:00  - 17:00 

Our Office Staff:

Mrs J Bennion -

School Business Manager

Mrs J Warburton

Mrs J Bullock

Mrs S Hankey

Miss R Holmes

Mrs A Powell


Print Print | Sitemap
© Beamont Community Primary School